Do not go gentle into thy good night

Hey candycanes,

I have thought long and hard about a decision im going to share with you. Im sure you can all guess what that is- quitting.

When my sister first showed me blogging i loved it. I thought it was unique. Amazing.

I loved the clique books, they were my fave. for a long long time. I still love them, i do, really.

They are well written, sassy, witty, funny and so much more. They can be great inspiration for anything and everything. Massie has been inspiration for everyone.

For how to be confident, be a good leader, fashion, and so much more. To me there was so much more than reading the books. 

 I honestly say i have become a better person from The clique. I started reading them when i was younger and i think they helped me along my life journey, if thats how you want to put it.

Of course i was sad when it ended as i am with all good series, but there was that happy-ness, satisfied-ness, slightly proud. I felt like i had been there every step of the way with massie and the rest of the PC. 

But as everyone knows, all good things cant last forever.

I know many people are quitting WP right now and its sad, but i wish them all the best in life.

Lisi could not just never stop writing the clique, it had to end and so will all these blogs, it is just when the time is right for you.

I never have much time and im sure i wont ever gain much time sadly 😦

No i dont feel like im to  old for the clique, i dont think anyone can outgrow it. I dont think that the clique is only for little children, well written wise, but i believe that you cant be to old for something you can just out grow it.

There are things in our life that eventually wont interest us anymore and it is foolish to hold on to such things. When this happens we must simply  move on with our lives and accept what is.

But i also dont think that the clique is immature, like i said as we grow things change.

For all of you that are sad right now i just want to let you know that im not leaving yet.

I wanted to choose an appropriate time and to give my good bye now, as it will make it easier.

My leaving date will be- April 29th, 2012.

So along way off. I choose this day because it will be my 16th b-day and i feel that is a god time to leave.

As i said we outgrow things and that will be a good time.

From there i will only continue on with my Fashion blog, as that is what i have chosen to continue in because it interests me.

I also give my early good bye to give my massie time to find another claire if need be.

Anyways i cant wait to keep posting but i feel as if the quitting day will be  a good transition for me.

I hope to get to know you all well in the time before i leave!

Love you all,

XOXO
CSL 

 

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Do not go gentle into thy good night

  1. hndbff1999

    Aww… This is the 2nd person that I have read is leaving… today. Not to mention the other three in the last 2 month. Those are just ones I’ve read… It is your decision to leave, and we respect that. However you will be dearly missed. 😦
    -Haleigh ❤ 🙂

  2. Aww, Claire! I can’t believe your quitting. I totally agree with everything you said in this post though. I really enjoyed your blog for the time it lasted, and I hope that the next few months on WP will be great.

    ❤ Leesh ❤

  3. Hey Claire, this post makes me sad 😦 I know what you mean, the Clique is not really something you grow out, it’s just a story and a good one! I’m glad you’re not leaving just yet but it makes me sad that I know it’s coming 😦

    -M.

    • Hey mass, yeah it is kind of 😦 lol
      I guess i said that it is not something you outgrow because i feel like people make such a big deal of how its too immature for them now, and whatever.
      Yay, i have so much fun being your claire. im going to be sad when its over
      XOXO
      CSL

  4. OMG, I hadn’t realized you posted but OMG!!!!
    I love the Clique books too.
    So glad you are continuing your other blog, Claire!
    You’re staying three days after my birthday, yayyyyy. 🙂
    I’ll miss you but will definitely subscribe to your other one.

    ❤ Lily
    http://lovelilypadz.wordpress.com

  5. Awwh, I am so sad that you’ll be quitting soon.
    I understand your reasons for leaving thoug’h.
    You will be missed dearly Claire.
    New post (:

    -AMB

  6. Awh this is sad :[ I’m just glad that you’ll still be with us for about another four months!
    I’m sorry I’ve neglected to comment on your blog in a while! I love the way the blog looks by the way(:
    I hope you had a wonderful holiday!
    xo-AR
    PS. New post, check it out? Thank you.

  7. CLAIRE! Your the best claire i’ve ever seen! I cant believe it, but i totally understand! ♥ we better stay in touch, im going to miss you SO much! I know we will all miss you! Maybe make a RL blog?

  8. Alicia Rivera

    I’m so so sad that your leaving chicka 😦 Please stay awn WordPress! So many people are quitting and I don’t want you to leave too 😦 Please stay Claire! Your one of the best Claire’s awn WordPress!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

Leave a comment