Bring it on

Tumblr_lutdinl8sv1r046k5o1_r1_500_large

Hey Gumdrops,

Ah well a long awaited post is finally here.  I promise to keep it short but detailed. I believe you deserve it for waiting so long. I have been rather busy so i could not get a post up, but now im curled up on my couch, laptop all set up and a steaming cup of Peppermint Hot chocolate.

As most of you have heard from MBL the OCD cheer team went to state this last Friday!

Friday after school we loaded onto a coach bus all the way to New York. When we arrived we checked into the hotel and went straight to the gym to practice 😦 We practiced for many hours until my limbs felt like Jell-o. Afterwards we went back to our rooms took baths/showers and fell fast asleep. Ah my lavender bubble bath smelt ah-mazing 🙂

Here is my practice outfit:

cheer practice

The next morning i was so surprised when i found out that Cam and the rest of our crushes were there and were going to watch us perform! My heart almost burst with happiness! We all got ready and went out to a delish. breakfast with them.

After breakfast we had to do a little more practice and then it was time for the competition!

Our team went last but i was so nervous because the other teams were pretty good! When we walked out there i felt that taste of pennies in my mouth and thought- uh-oh. I looked for Cam and didnt see him by the other guys. Thats when i looked to the side and saw him standing there with a huge sign that said: GO CLAIRE! and in smaller words AND OCD!

I blushed of embarrassment as massie gave me amused look but i was grate-ful for cams support. There was no time for explanations though because the routine started. I really dont know what i was nervous about because we nailed the performance!

We ended up winning the Competition! We stood there trophy in hands with proud smiles on our faces, applause, and our crushes rushing down to congratulate us! Afterwards we went site seeing in the city. I bought a new sweater and some gummi bears from Dylan’s Candy Bar.

Me and Cam sat in Central park for awhile just talking and enjoying each others company as he fed me gummi worms. We walked around and fed the ducks. We talked about the upcoming holidays and what we were going to do. He said he had a surprise for me, but i don’t know how he could out do Thanksgiving diner we had. He told me how he couldn’t imagine being anywhere else right now and gave me a little peck on the lips before we went to go meet up with everyone else.

After a day of site seeing we went out on the town with everyone. Here is my outfit:

Night in New York

 

We had a wonderful time at a new restaurant and walking down-town. New York is such a beautiful place at night, i wish i could stay there under the city lights forever. Sometime i still wonder what my life would be like if i had moved to LA back in seventh grade but this is not the time to think about that, even if i might have a movie offer coming up. Leaving the PC and Cam would be a terrible thing. So i just looked up at the lights and Thanked God for what i have. My life has changed greatly since i moved to Westchester and im glad i did.

So i hope you all had an amazing weekend and week. I didnt have much going on this week just the usual, shopping trips and Starbucks trips with the PC. Oh, and the fact that Breaking Dawn is coming out! Woohoo!

Sorry but im a Twilight Fan and i can not wait 🙂 One more day!

Speaking of Twilight, i have an announcement:

Me and my sister Sammie ( wordpress Ranker) started a Fashion blog together and im really excited about it. Im expecting to do a Kristen Stewart post this weekend so check it out please!

http://fashionemergency911.wordpress.com/

Almost at 1,000 views! yay! Thanks so much! Love all my fans

Classically Claire

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Bring it on

  1. Hey C! I can’t believe Cam didn’t even include the rest of us on his sign :p But I think I was too excited winning to notice! I lovedddd your outfit, tres cute 🙂 I love you and S’s fashion blog, I can’t wait to see you guys posting!

    -M.

    • Hey mass, sorry about that 😦 He can be…well…oblivious sometimes, lol.
      Thanks mass! Im glad you liked it, that was leesh’s old dress 😛
      Thanks im going to make a post right now! lol
      Classically CLaire

  2. Beatiful post Claire 🙂 Adorable outfits as usual! Glad you won your competition. You and Cam’s date sounded sooo cute!
    ♥ Hearts
    Alicia

  3. Hey Claire,
    Love the Outfits (: Amazing post in general!
    I’m excited for the fashion blog with you and Sammie! Can’t wait to see your post (:
    New Post! http://prettiedandpolished.wordpress.com/
    With Love,
    Juju

  4. Hey Claire!
    I heart the post, m’dear!
    The Cheer Competition was SO much fun! I’m glad that we got won, but it really wasn’t a surprise, was it? (: Cam is super sweet, and you’re so lucky to have him!
    I just loved your date night outfit, it was gorgeous!
    BTW, I seriously LOVE your post on your fashion blog with KStew’s style! OOC, she’s like my fashion icon. Haha(:

    New post, check it out and comment please?
    Heart You Forever,
    Alicia Rivera

  5. Hey Claire (:
    Sounds like you had a wonderful time in New York.
    Awwh, that’s so sweet what Cam did.
    Congrats on winning the competition.
    Adorable outfit girly.
    I love your fashion blawg.
    New post (:

    -AMB

  6. Alicia Rivera

    That’s guh-reat that you won the competition chicka! 🙂 Super cuh-yoote outfit! 8.5 🙂 You gawt one thousand views!! Congradulations chicka!!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  7. The outfits are fabu! 😉
    Plus new post, check it out?

    Je t’aime,
    ~♔Skye A. Hamilton♔

  8. New post Gurlie 🙂
    Truly,
    AliciaRivera13♥

  9. Congrats on winning the cheer competition! I knew you guys would win. 🙂
    Mmmm…. doesn’t the Wonderstruck perfume smell so good???
    I can’t wait to see Breaking Dawn, either. I read the book and it sounds awesome! I’ll def read the blog.

    ❤ Lily
    http://lovelilypadz.wordpress.com

Leave a comment